Exit

Author(s): Belinda Bauer

Crime, Thrillers

IT WAS NEVER SUPPOSED TO BE MURDER . . .Pensioner Felix Pink is about to find out that it's never too late for life to go horribly wrong.

Perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, this is the page-turning, twisty, and often hilarious new crime novel from bestselling author Belinda Bauer.

'Quirky, charming, intensely human, important . . . and very suspenseful. I loved it.'
Lee Child
__________________

Meet Felix Pink. The most unlikely murderer you'll ever have the good fortune to spend time with.

When Felix lets himself in to Number 3 Black Lane, he's there to perform an act of charity- to keep a dying man company as he takes his final breath . . .

But just fifteen minutes later Felix is on the run from the police - after making the biggest mistake of his life.

Now his world is turned upside down as he must find out if he's really to blame, or if something much more sinister is at play. All while staying one shaky step ahead of the law.

__________

'Fresh, funny, flawless. The best crime novel you'll read this year.'
Clare Mackintosh

'Bauer's judgement of tone is perfect throughout a captivating whodunnit that's often hilarious . . . beady-eyed yet tender, it resembles a collaboration between Agatha Christie and Muriel Spark.'
Sunday Times

$24.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
5

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781784164133
  • : Transworld Publishers Limited
  • : Black Swan
  • : 0.312
  • : August 2021
  • : 2.9 Centimeters X 12.8 Centimeters X 19.8 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Belinda Bauer
  • : Paperback
  • : 2111
  • : 823.92
  • : 464